The Message

27 01 2009

Well the new year is in full swing, and we are on day 27. I have lost 11 pounds so far and am feeling good. Better than that is that I know God is Good.

I have been reading the new testament again, but this time I am reading The Message Version. I know many people are very particular about the version of the Bible that they read. If you think this version of the Bible has flaws then I encourage you to post them here and open your thoughts up for discussion.

Here’s what I think so far…

The Message brings out some of the scripture in a rich way to me. I also find it easy to read. By that I mean once you get started reading you find yourself at ease reading it. Few times have I had to stop and ponder at the meaning of a passage. It also maintains well verses that we have come to cherish, and quote often.

I read the book of Phillipians this morning and it was a beautiful read.

What are your thoughts about The Message?

Post the Pro’s and Con’s in the comments box. I would love to hear some comments…

Actions

Information

One response

13 07 2013
early learning academy app for android

I recently came across your blog again have been reading along.
I thought I would leave my first-class comment. I don’t know what to
say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice
blog, I will keep visiting this blog very often.

Leave a Reply

