The DNA of Relationships

7 03 2008

If you haven’t read The DNA of Relationships by Dr. Gary Smalley I recommend you get it this weekend and start reading. I have read other books by Dr. Smalley and they have all been good but this book is definitely worth reading.

I have been married for almost 15 years now and I think this book, above all others, has helped me to see my relationship with my wife in a whole new light. Everything we do in life is based on relationships and this book gets down to the nuts and bolts of how to make these relationships better. My wife is reading it now after listening to me for the last few weeks talking about it.

I now understand some of the core reasons I react, say things, or think things and this alone has changed my relationship heartbeat. Once you understand the “fear dance” talked about in the book and how to counter it your whole outlook on relationships will never be the same.

 Plan on getting the book this weekend and spend some time fine tuning your relationship engine.

http://www.smalleyonline.com/

Actions

Information

One response

7 03 2008
Tyler

Sounds pretty good. I’m almost done with my current book and will need a new one soon. Thanks for the nice write up.

–TW

Leave a Reply

